Some Good News, Some Bad News

The good news is that I’ve got my first website commission.

It’s for the place where Amanda is now working, and although it won’t be a big money-spinner it’s good to have the opportunity to add something to my CV.

The bad news is that we lost our “Little Big Girl” this weekend. 😦
Image

She hadn’t been quite right lately and she passed away on Saturday.

I’ll miss my little friend who kept me company while Amanda was at work.

6 Responses to “Some Good News, Some Bad News”

  1. Cheri Says:

    Hi Tom. Congrats on the website thing! And thanks for giving me the music listing. Very cool.

    Sorry to hear of your loss. It’s hard to loose a pet that has been part of your family.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Hi Cheri,
      Thanks, you’re welcome, and thank you.

  2. sharplesoh Says:

    awwwww its always a shame when the good is tinged with the bad, but well done on the web site and sorry for your loss hugs xx

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Thanks babe.
      xx

  3. Kikipotamus the Hobo Says:

    Tom, I’m so very happy to hear that Amanda is working and that you got a commission! But I am saddened to hear of your little friend’s passing. Losing pets is so hard. My thoughts are with you.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Thanks Kelly.


Leave a Reply

