Frosty the Snowmam (Yep, that’s right)

Frosty the Snowmam

Frosty the Snowmam

I think I probably made a snowman in the winter of ’63; I know I did make one once when I was a kid.

Amanda has never made a snowman before and, dear little wife that she is, she badgered the living daylights out of me this morning until I finally went out to help her and offer some well needed technical advice. (It’s what us men are for).

There was me thinking that she would just go downstairs and make a little one outside the door, maybe behind my car. But, oh no, over into the car park she went to make as big a one as she could !

“Frosty” ended up at 4ft 3inches (1.3m) and with no arms, but oh, so cute. 🙂

I don’t think my back will forgive me this side of Christmas but Amanda’s happy, and that’s what matters.

Oh, and yes, it is called “Frosty the Snowmam“, because that was how Amanda labelled the folder that she uploaded the pictures into. 🙄

Amanda and Frosty  Us and Frosty

5 Responses to “Frosty the Snowmam (Yep, that’s right)”

  1. Kikipotamus the Hobo Says:

    Oh yes, the last time I made a snowman, I threw my lower back out and had to call the chiropractor from a prone position on the floor. Good for you for getting out there with your sweetie. Now she owes you a back rub. 😉 Very cute snowman. I saw a cute snow rabbit in a photo and want to try to make that next time.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      There is a rumour going around that eldest granddaughter and her college chums built a snowcar that people could actually sit in, but I haven’t seen any photos so “Bah, humbug !” 😉

  2. knittyhiker Says:

    I’m glad you were able to make a snowman even though it wasn’t on the top of your list. It’s just something that needs to be done. Amanda needed that experience. I hope that I get to build one this year. We’ve had a few snows but I haven’t had the chance. I always suffer from a little snowman withdrawal!

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Hello stranger !
      Thanks for dropping by. 🙂
      Stop suffering from withdrawal and get out there and DO it, you know you want to…. 😉
      Hikey Knitwear (that’s “Happy New Year” in English)

      • knittyhiker Says:

        Hikey Knitwear! I like that! 🙂


Leave a Reply

