Do my delicate bits have “Kick Me” written all over them ?

Low-Kick

Image via Wikipedia

There goes life again, patiently waiting in the shadows to leap out and kick me right where it hurts.

Amanda moved over here last Friday; I’m “back to the wall” financially at the moment after spending out on her visa (UK Government rip-off), and all the flights, and having just come back from two weeks holiday; we are struggling to find work for her; and then what happens ?

Today we were all laid off at work as the company folded.

Great ! Yippee-dabby-doobie !

I might as well go to a tattooist, drop my pants, spread my legs, and tell him to start writing “Kick Me” all over whatever he finds there.

The company can’t afford to pay us any redundancy money, so there will be about a six week wait for the Government scheme to come up with anything, and that won’t be much.

Amanda is taking it very well at the moment, but with no sign of any income at all for the next few weeks and only enough dosh available to cover food for the next two weeks (no bills, just food), it looks like things are going to get a little tough.

Thanks a bunch, Life, I love you too !

Update: 23 Sep 09:00

Forgot to mention:

Yesterday I got a call from Amanda saying that a light bulb in the living room had exploded and tripped the main fuse so I had to go home to reset things for her, then last night my printer went kaput just as I needed to print out some very important paperwork (and now I won’t have access to an office printer either).

Now this morning I went to pull the kitchen window closed and the hook came off in my hands, spilling the attachments over an inaccessible part of the roof downstairs just as the kettle developed a leak and will (desperately) need replacing.

Keep kicking !

4 Responses to “Do my delicate bits have “Kick Me” written all over them ?”

  1. Kikipotamus the Hobo Says:

    That sure sucks! When it rains, it really pours, eh?
    I predict that going through some months of hard times will bring you closer to one another, though. My thoughts are with you.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Let’s hope so, eh?
      Thanks K.

  2. c Says:

    Tom,

    Sorry to hear about all your troubles! Maybe you should start your own business. Or you both could, together. You know me, always trying to encourage commerce.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      :O I have a similar track record with businesses as I do with wives, so probably not a good idea….


Leave a Reply

