A thought for the day

I was doing some browsing around the internet last night and came across this on makesmethink.com, a site I will be visiting often from now on.

Today, as they teased me and laughed hysterically, I just wished they could see the world through my eyes.

#5289 (9) – Feb 28, 2010 by meryl – Sad – Yes, that made me think too! (1762) – No, that made me sleepy. (138)

I struggle to see any hope for the 138 who voted this down.
Click on the #5289 to read the associated comments.

4 Responses to “A thought for the day”

  1. knittyhiker Says:

    Interesting. I’m going to check this out. . . Wow! Those must be 138 incredibly selfish people.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      Hi KN,
      Unfortunately there are a lot of people in the world like that. 😦

  2. Kikipotamus the Hobo Says:

    What synchronicity. Last night at Spanglish club we were talking about the current prevailing culture of negativity and cynicism, and how optimists and idealists are laughed at. Indeed I do feel sorry for those who scoff at my way of seeing the world.

    • honorarynewfie Says:

      And talking of synchronicity, that run of coincidences we spoke about the other week … it’s still going !
      I’ll email you over the weekend with details of the latest one.


Leave a Reply

