Kreativ Blogger

This week Kelly bestowed a “Kreativ Blogger” award on me. Kreativ Blogger

Thank you Kelly, much appreciated. 🙂

Apparently the rules for this are:
1). Thank the person giving the award.
2). Copy the award to your blog.
3). Place a link to their blog.
4). Name seven things people don’t know about you.
5). Nominate seven other bloggers who you admire.
6). Place a link to these bloggers.
7). Leave a comment on their blog notifying them of the award.

1) and 2) are done, and 3) was done ages ago when I included Kelly in my Blogroll.

The remainder are a little more difficult for a number of reasons, and I can already hear the cries of “Bah-Humbug” even before I say any more.

Firstly I think one should have been indulging in friendly enough chit-chat with somebody for a while before offering them something to put on their blog. I don’t have a problem with Kelly offering it to me as we have been bouncing off each other for quite a while now, but for my own reasons I don’t use this blogging existence in quite the same social networking way that people use things like Facebook, and so there are very few bloggers that I communicate with on a regular basis and, of those, I can’t say that I know many of them well enough to follow the rules to the letter.

That said, if I am going to offer the award to anybody in accordance with rule 7) then top of the list has to be blindianlove for her blog “A Peek inside the marriage of an African American woman and her East Indian spouse”. She inspires so many people in similar relationships with her honesty and positivity, and I admire her courage in opening her heart to the world on an issue which seems to cause so many people so much anxiety. It’s a sort of 4th Wedding Anniversary present. Congratulations BL !

Also I can’t not offer the award to the marvellous Kara Swanson whose “Kara Swanson’s Brain Injury Blog” is so close to my heart. Kara has just passed 14 years since her accident and her blog is an object lesson in how to overcome difficulties, express one’s determination and hope, and to show compassion and understanding for others. Her support seems to know no bounds, and I am remiss in not thanking her more often. I spread the word among all those I meet who are suffering the after effects of a head injury, and for those who may not be in that position her blog is still truly inspirational. A “must read”. (It’s also presented using a very smart and efficient theme, so I will understand if Kara chooses not to display the award there as it might look a little incongruous on such a smart page.)

Honourable mentions must also go to Sander (newfoundsander), for the wonderful pictures of Newfoundland that keep me drooling and aching to go “back home”, and Broken Brilliant, for his excellent blog Broken Brain – Brilliant Mind which seems to cover the subject of brain injury from every conceivable angle. Thank you again BB for all your support over the past couple of years. If you two would like to accept the award then please grab it in the spirit it is intended, no strings attached.

That only leaves rule 4). [Name seven things people don’t know about you], and for that you will have to see the next post which is another game of “Truth or Fiction”.

Leave a Reply

