Truth or Fiction – a game for Bloggers

I picked up the idea for this from my blogging friend Kelly on her post Truth or Fiction?.

Good, clean fun for those who have a few spare minutes, but no prizes offered… definitely no prizes offered !

Here is a list of ten statements about me.  Nine are true and one is false.  See if you can spot the “odd one out”.

I will try to remember to post the answer before I head off to China on 16th December, but if I forget you will have to wait until January as WordPress is barred in China.

  1. Amanda is my third wife.
  2. I was once about 3 metres from Elton John as he was being rushed out of Gatwick airport by his entourage.
  3. I used to show Dobermann’s at dog shows.
  4. Tinnitus is a curse, and I should know !
  5. The toe next to the big toe on my right foot points downwards.
  6. Playing darts, I have hit “180” on three different boards in three different pubs in the same evening.
  7. My Dad and I both owned Volkwagen Beetles at the same time.
  8. I have five grandchildren.
  9. I once wrote a piece of software to update an IBM package because IBM didn’t know how to fix the problem.
  10. I flew to Copenhagen, Denmark on Concorde the first time Concorde ever went there, and had won the ticket in a raffle.

If you “know” the answer, please don’t say “I know”… just phrase it as a guess so as not to ruin the game for others.

Have fun !

4 Responses to “Truth or Fiction – a game for Bloggers”

  1. Truth or Fiction Game – Answers « Says:

    […] you, everyone, for participating! 🙂  Tom is also doing the game now, so check it out. Oh, and Sylvain plans to do it in the next day or […]

  2. Kikipotamus the Hobo Says:

    I’m going to guess #8. I suspect you have some, but maybe not five.

  3. Sylvain Says:

    I’m going with #6.

  4. Truth or Fiction – Answers « Honorarynewfie’s Blog Thing Says:

    […] Truth or Fiction – a game for Bloggers […]


Leave a Reply

