Give me a proper blogging site

I originally began blogging on one of the FriendFinder dating sites.  I had never understood before what it was that people saw in blogging, but I had a look one day just out of curiosity and there seemed to be some happy, friendly people chatting about all and sundry so I thought I’d give it a try.  From that, and my new-found need for more facilities, came my eventual expansion onto WordPress.

I have a profile on FaceBook but I rarely (if ever) go there because I don’t like it, and I’m not on BeBo, MySpace or any of those “youngster’s” sites.

So why am I writing this post ? …

Well there are two reasons why I am going to be reducing my input on the AsiaFriendFinder blogs.

Firstly (and most importantly), as can be seen from previous posts on here I don’t need a dating site any more. 🙂  I have my beautiful Amanda now, so I have no further use for AFF other than to keep in touch with the blogging friends I have made there.

Secondly, there are so many people on there who just seem to want to argue about anything, so much back-stabbing, that it just gets out of hand.  And if you say anything in your posts which in any way criticises AFF itself then the company blocks the post and suggests that you edit it.  Go screw yourselves !!  If somebody writes a post that moans about the fact that you have put bugs into the system what should you do ?  Censor them ?  No, you morons…. read my lips…. F I X   T H E   B U G S  !  !

That’s the thing about sites like the FriendFinders, they offer a blog facility (of a sort) but at the end of the day they are into making money, not offering any sort of service or decent support.  The only time I ever contacted the support team I never even got a reply… so stuff you !

Give me a proper blogging site ….. WordPress for example !

Yes, I think I shall be spending more time on here now, reading better quality blogs (hopefully producing better quality posts myself) and, as ever, trying to avoid anything with a tag that reads “Politics”… haha

Watch this space (should you give a damn ! )

Leave a Reply

