Amanda (2)

I am going to bed now.
 
It is my turn to go to sleep alone…
wishing that you were next to me,
wishing that you were holding me in your arms,
wishing that I could feel your breath on the side of my face,
wishing that I could smell you next to me, so close,
wishing that I could feel the touch of your skin against mine,
wishing that we could luxuriate in each other’s presence…
as lovers for all time.
 
Goodnight, my darling.

5 Responses to “Amanda (2)”

  1. Tosha Says:

    aaw!! so sweet …!! Good Night … i wish that someone u wishing 4 comes soon.!!

  2. honorarynewfie Says:

    Thank you Tosha, she was online just 2 minutes ago… singing me an Indonesian lullaby. Haunting !
    I had a quick look at your blog… very interesting :)… but much too late tonight. Will visit soon.
    Take care.
    Tom

  3. Tosha Says:

    🙂

    nice …!!

    i was looking @ some of your videos y’day … and there is a lot to explore. Take care!

  4. pam Says:

    Beautiful poetry, Tom; both this one and the lovely bit that came in the post before.

    Think some of that could rub off on my husband if I have him read your blog? 😉

  5. honorarynewfie Says:

    Thank you Pam, I’m glad you liked them 🙂

    Your husband would always be welcome here, especially if you think it would help 😉

    You take care.

    Tom


Leave a Reply

