Amanda (1)

I want to fall in love with walking up behind you and putting my arms around you while you are preparing dinner.
I want to fall in love with the way you “wash your fish”.
I want to fall in love with seeing you drying your hair.
I want to fall in love with the way you ask me to do things for you.
I want to fall in love with helping you do things.
I want to fall in love with the way I feel when we are out together and people see us.
I want to fall in love with surprising you when you least expect it. 
I want to fall in love with seeing you relaxing in the evening.
I want to fall in love with the way Lily twists you round her little finger and gets her own way all the time.
I want to fall in love with feeling so lucky that I found you.
I want to fall in love with you… the real you.
And I hope that you can fall in love with me.

2 Responses to “Amanda (1)”

  1. pajama momma Says:

    Oh my
    Very very romantic. I’m certain that made her melt.

  2. honorarynewfie Says:

    Thanks PJM.
    The truth is I don’t know if it did or not. These inscrutible Chinese, eh ?
    All I do know is that things keep going from good, to better, to better still 😀


Leave a Reply

